HALO REACH WEEKLY CHALLENGE: ENDURE THE RETURN

Posted: April 25, 2011 in Firefight
Tags:

WEEKLY CHALLENGE


ENDURE: THE RETURN

Firefight

Heroic

Single Match

Type: Completion
Setting: Firefight
Difficulty: Easy
Time: 15-20 minutes
Value: ★★★★★
Reward: 10000

Complete four Sets on any Firefight map in Co-op play on Heroic or harder.

NEW WEEKLY CHALLENGE!

Tip Of The Week

Yikes! Remember that Vidmaster Endure Achievement from ODST, the one that took hours to complete and some of us still don’t have it? (*ahem.*)

Well, this ain’t that. This one is about as much as the return of Endure as Universal Soldier: The Return was as good as Universal Soldier. (I mean, Michael Jae White in place of Dolph Lundgren? Who thought that was a good idea? Anyway.)

So, although you won’t get Recon Armor for completing it, you will get 10K worth of cRedits toward buying it from the Armory in what will be some of your easiest 15 minutes in Reach since you scored the Heat In The Pipe Achievement: This Challenge doesn’t require Firefight Matchmaking, so you can head into a Custom Game, complete with invulnerability, Power Weapon loadouts and enemies who drop dead when hit by anything from a flick of your finger to harsh language.

We’ve put together a special Custom Firefight already set up for you on Bungie.net, optimized for this particular Challenge, to net you your Challenge Bonus in as little time as possible. Check it out:

ENDURE: The Return custom gametype

Best used on Corvette. Enjoy!

Comments
  1. macgruber78 says:

    This has to be the easiest weekly challenge I’ve ever done. Did it in less than 20 with one of my mates. Thanks, man!

  2. John says:

    I did this challenge on Legendary with a friend and his guest and it didn’t give me the challenge when we completed it. I had my setting to invurnable, 4 sets, no time limit, rockets, and we were playing against grunts. Why did it not give me the challenge?

    • macgruber78 says:

      You have to start the fifth set for it to register, just like the Endure challenge in ODST. Finishing four sets and quitting out at the end of four sets is not good enough.

  3. Ender Xer0 says:

    Macgruber’s right. Just make sure to go into the fifth Set (past the bonus round) and you should see the Challenge Complete banner flash onscreen.

  4. Jay says:

    Can I get the achievement also when playing alone or do I have to play with another human player?

  5. […] Halo Reach Weekly Challenge: Endure the Return WEEKLY CHALLENGE […]

  6. Johnny says:

    Hi i did about 9 rounds with a friend and challange never completed><

    • Ender Xer0 says:

      Heya Johnny —

      Each Set is three Rounds, and you need to complete four Sets. So you actually need to complete 12 Rounds, not 9. (But make sure to go into the Fifth Set for the Challenge to register.)

  7. well, THAT explains alot. I should already have this challenge done. Now I’m really pissed cause all I did was give me invulnerability, bottemless rockets, and no set limilt. It took me an hour alone(I plugged a second controller in for the co-op part). I’m gonna use your custom game type this time.

  8. Bryan grant says:

    Can someone explain clearly how to set the game so I can actually clear this challenge? Most sites including bungie.net assume a lot of knowledge. I’m happy camper new xbox owner and love Halo but really can’t hang with all the halo shorthand. Thanks! Meanwhile I will go light up some grunts just for the confetti and birthday cheers

  9. VS Beejer says:

    Thanks for making a game type to help me knock this challenge out of the ballpark! I’ll be honest, I don’t ever want to sit through that ODST Endure achievement again (although Recon was worth it!). All I did was fire up a second controller guest and alternate controllers between rounds and I was done in 24 minutes. Awesome time saver!!!

Leave a Reply

